Executive Board

President

Dr. Anke Scherer
Ruhr-University Bochum
Faculty of East Asian Studies
Department of Japanese History

Universitätsstr. 134
D-44780 Bochum

Tel.: +49-(0)234-32-21855
Fax.: +49-(0)234-32-14693
president@vsjf.net

Vice-President / Coordinator of the Annual Conferences

Dr. Anna Wiemann
Ludwig-Maximilian Universität München
Japan-Zentrum
Oettingenstr. 67
80538 München

Tel: +49 (0)89-2180-9215
vice-president@vsjf.net

Secretary General

Prof. Dr. Steffen Heinrich
Freie Universität Berlin
Fachbereich Geschichts- und Kulturwissenschaften Japanologie

Hittorfstr. 18
Raum 1.19
14195 Berlin

Telefon +49 30 838 7410
Fax +49 (0)30 838 471465
secretary_general@vsjf.net

Treasurer

Prof. Dr. Harald Conrad
Institut für Modernes Japan
Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf

Universitätsstraße 1
40225 Düsseldorf

Tel: +49 (0)211 81-11693
Fax: +49 (0)211 81-14714
treasurer@vsjf.net

International Networking / Coordinator of the VSJF Award

Dr. Susanne Bruksch
Deutsches Institut für Japanstudien DIJ Tokyo
Jochi Kioizaka Bldg 2F, 7-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku 2F

102-0094 Tokyo
Japan

Tel: +81-3-3222-5077
Fax: +81-3-3222-5420
international@vsjf.net

Public Relations / Homepage Contents

Prof. Dr. Carola Hommerich
Department of Sociology
Graduate School of Letters
Hokkaido University

Kita 10, Nishi 7, Kita-ku
Sapporo 060-0810 Japan

Tel.: +91 (0)11-706-2873
public_relations@vsjf.net

Webmaster / Japan Jahrbuch

Karsten Helmholz, M.A.
Universität Hamburg
Centre for the Study of Manuscript Cultures

Warburgstraße 26
20354 Hamburg

Tel.: +49 (0)40 42838-9383
Fax.: +49 (0)40 42838-4899
coordination_publ@vsjf.net